Ebenezer Congregational Chapel, Glyntaf, Rhydyfelin Records

Scope and Content

Ebernezer Congregational Chapel, Glyntaf, Rhydyfelin records comprising of the book of the chapel society, which lists society members and contributions, with transcript

Administrative / Biographical History

Ebenezer Congregational Chapel was established in 1846 by members of Groeswen Independent Chapel, who had previously met at Ynys Farm, Rhydyfelin. The chapel was completely re-built in 1896, but closed in 1969. The building was demolished soon afterwards to make way for the reconstruction of the Cardiff to Merthyr Tydfil trunk road. Burials were transferred to Glyntaff Cemetery, Pontypridd.

Arrangement

Chronological within record series.

Conditions Governing Access

No Restrictions

Acquisition Information

Deposited by a private individual, 2005

Archivist's Note

Compiled by Annabel Wickham for the ANW Project; Sources used: Glamorgan Record Office finding aids

Conditions Governing Use

Normal Glamorgan Record Office conditions apply

Appraisal Information

All records offered have been accepted and listed

Accruals

Accruals are possible

Related Material

See also DECONGMARR22 and D59 (records of Ebernezer Chapel, Glyntaf, Rhydyfelin)