Americas, Europe and Pacific

Scope and Content

Principally autobiographical accounts by missionary personnel whose careers collectively span from 1924 to 1992.

Countries and mission areas in the Americas, for the period 1924-1992, comprise:

Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Honduras, Central America, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Leeward Islands, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, St Vincent, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies;

Countries and mission areas in the Europe, for the period 1955-1963, comprise: Italy;

Countries and mission areas in the Pacific, for the period 1966-1986, comprise:

Guinea, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga & Western Samoa.

Access Information


Archivist's Note


Conditions Governing Use

For permission to publish, please contact Archives & Special Collections, SOAS Library in the first instance

Copyright held by Trustees for Methodist Church Purposes