Central Church, Church Street, Maesteg, Records

Scope and Content

Marriage registers

Administrative / Biographical History

Central Church was formerly Bethel Baptist Chapel, its name was changed at some date between 1983 and 1986. From then it celebrated marriages according to the rites of the Baptists, Methodists and United Reformed church

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions.

Acquisition Information

Transferred by the Superintendent Registrar, Bridgend, in August 2010

Other Finding Aids

A detailed catalogue is available at Glamorgan Archives.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Good condition

Archivist's Note

Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives.

Conditions Governing Use

Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.

Accruals

Accruals are possible.

Related Material

Bethel Baptist Chapel marriage registers, 1952-1976: DBAPMARR23