Plans relating to Llanfyrnach lead mines, Crymych, and Green Hill ochre mine, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, 1883-1919.
Abandoned Non-Coal Mine Plans
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 213 T/AMP
- Dates of Creation1883-1919
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.02 cubic metres (35 maps and plans, 27 of which are contained in an outsize folder)
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Mines Inspectorate maintained records of abandoned mine workings in Britain. The records were transferred to the Health and Safety Executive. In Pembrokeshire, these mines were Llanfyrnach Silver Lead Mine, near Crymych, Pembrokeshire, operated from 1858 to 1891 by Llanfyrnach Silver-Lead Mining Company Limited; and Greenhill Ochre Mine Haverfordwest, active in the 1920s.
Arranged in chronological order.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by the Health and Safety Executive between January 1992 and December 1992.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: Pembrokeshire Record Office, Abandoned Non-Mine Plans, catalogue; Mining History Information Pages (www.ex.ac.uk), viewed 27 May 2005.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Pembrokeshire Record Office.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected