Log books; Admission registers; Other records
Llansamlet (British) Higher School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Llansamlet British School, was originally established as a British School. It soon became Llansamlet Higher Mixed and Infants with the introduction of School Boards. The school was renamed Lônlas Council School around 1910, and the Infants department amalgamated with the Juniors in 1934 to become known as Lônlas Mixed with Infants School. A Welsh Department was opened in 1949 and by 1955 the English school had closed. The Welsh Department later became YGG Lônlas.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
Accruals are possible.