This item was received as a deposit in July 1992 and allocated the accession number 3480.
It would seem to relate to the Lord William's Grammar School in Thame which was founded in 1559 and seems to have enjoyed something of a reputation for providing a good education for boys. The original building,although altered, still survives in Church Rd.
For the history of Lord William's School,Thame see "A short history of Thame School"J.Howard Brown (1927), History of Thame" Mr Lupton (1860), The Book of Thame"Gerald Clarke (1978) & The Victoria County History (vol.VII;Dorchester & Thame Hundreds) Ed. Mary Lobel (1962).
Catalogued by Madeleine Simms, March 1998.