Includes log books, attendance registers and minutes of the management committee.
Records of Betws y Coed Council Primary School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The school started as two separate establishments: the GLanllugwy Undenominational School for Girls and Infants, and Betws y Coed Boys' [Church] School. The schools continued occupying two sites, whilst sharing a Management Committee, until circa 1930, when they finally combined to form the Council Mixed School
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.