Annual record made by Forestry Commision. All the students pictured are named. The series is complete apart from Course 9, in 1954 - 1956.
Course Photographs of the Gwydyr Forester Training School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Forestry commission ran training courses for foresters between 1948 - 1969, when the school was closed. It was situated on the A5 between Capel Curig and Betws-y-Coed, on the site where an army camp was later established.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
When the school closed the photographs were sent to Forestry Commission Headquarters, and subsequently to the Dean Management Training Centre, with a view to being included in a proposed, published history of the Forester Training Schools in 2000 - 2001