The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The parish of Llansantffraid Glyn Ceiriog was at one time a Chapelry of Llangollen. It comprises the townships of Llafar Ucha, Llafar Isa, Nantir Ucha and Nantir Isa.The church, which is dedicated to St. Ffraid (St. Bridget), was rebuilt about 1790. It was restored in 1839 and 1887.
Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/LlansanffraidGlynCeiriog/index.html (last accessed July 2015)
DD/BK/824- Extract from the London Gazette concerning Llansanffraid Glynceiriog. (1910)
DD/BK/28- Conveyance re land for a burial ground Llansanffraid Glynceiriog. (1887)
DD/BK/29, 31, 564- Deeds re advowson (1688-1791)