Annual reports 1861-1879.
Dundee Convalescent Hospital
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Convalescent House was opened on 28 November 1860 in premises in Union Place to provide convalescent facilities funded by public subscription. It moved to William Street, Forebank, in 1870 and its operation ceased around 1911.
Dundee Convalescent Hospital was not connected with Dundee Convalescent Home, Barnhill, which was endowed by David Baxter and which was part of Dundee Royal Infirmary.
Records are arranged chronologically.
Open for consultation subject to preservation requirements. Access must also conform to the restrictions of the Data Protection Act and any other appropriate legislation.
The records were deposited by Mr Smart, Maryfield House in 1997 (AccM/339).
Fonds level description compiled by Sarah Chubb, Archives Hub Project Archivist, July 2001.
Other Finding Aids
Descriptive list. Subject source lists and databases are also available.
Alternative Form Available
No known copies.
Conditions Governing Use
Reproduction is available subject to preservation requirements. Charges are made for this service, and copyright and other restrictions may apply.