Comprising: logbooks 1887-1954; admission registers 1937-1966; other records 1916-1949.
BAWTRY, MAYFLOWER JUNIOR SCHOOL RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Bawtry and Scrooby School Baord was established in 1887 and built a school on the north side of the town. In 1903 it was renamed the Bawtry Council Mixed School. In 1958 the new school off South Avenue (Mayflower Junior School) was built and the Infants transferred to the old school until it too moved into new premises adjacent to the Junior School in 1969.
The collection is divided into three series as follows:
SR112/1: Log Book
SR112/2: Admission Registers
Access will be granted to any member of Doncaster Libraries