Lewis Archive

Scope and Content

Recordings collected by Richard Lewis. The archive includes recordings from the Glyndebourne Opera Festival, as well as recordings by the BBC Northern and Symphony Orchestras; Casals Festival Orchestra; Cleveland Orchestra; Israel Chamber Orchestra; Jacques Orchestra; London Symphony Orchestra; New York Philharmonic Orchestra; Royal Opera House Orchestra; Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; and Victorian Symphony Orchestra.
Featured composers include Bach; Beethoven; Berlioz; Bizet; Britten; Dvorak; Elgar; Ferguson; Gluck; Goldschmidt; Janáček; Lutyens; Mahler; Martin; Mozart; Purcell; Reizenstein; Schoenberg; Schubert; Richard Strauss; Stravinsky; Tchaikovsky; and Tippett.

Alternative Form Available

In partnership with Music Preserved, parts of the archive have been digitised and are available through the University of York Digital Library: https://dlib.york.ac.uk/yodl/app/collection/detail?id=york%3a817027&ref=browse


Further accruals are not expected.

Additional Information