Kenny Archive

Scope and Content

Recordings collected by Courtney Kenny, including performances by Courtney Kenny; Cambridge University Opera Society; BBC Northern Orchestra; the London Sinfonia; Royal Opera Stockholm; the orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden; and the Sadlers Wells Opera Orchestra.
The archive includes recordings from the Glyndebourne Festival, 1958-1974, including I Puritani by Bellini; Don Giovanni and Le Nozze di Figaro by Mozart; L’elisir d’amore and Mary Stuart by Donizetti; and L’Incoronazione di Poppea by Monteverdi; as well as recordings of pieces by the following composers: Anouilh; Bellini; Berlioz; Berwald; Britten; Cavalli; Cimarosa; Donizetti; Geronio; Gilbert and Sullivan; Lehár; Leoncavello; Maw; Mozart; Orr; Puccini; Reed; Rossini; Pergolesi; Purcell; Schoenberg; Strauss; Tablet; Tippett; Verdi; Wilson; Wishart; and Wolf-Ferrari.

Alternative Form Available

In partnership with Music Preserved, parts of the archive have been digitised and are available through the University of York Digital Library:


Further accruals are not expected.

Additional Information