Published work

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 DWJ/02
  • Dates of Creation
      c 1970-2011
  • Physical Description
      12 archive boxes

Scope and Content

Draft material relating to many of Diana Wynne Jones' published works, including two books in the Ingary series, and all of the books in the Chrestomanci series, the Dalemark Quartet, the Derkholm series and the Magids series; 18 stand-alone novels and chapter books; and 13 short stories and novellas published in collected editions of Jones' stories.


Material is arranged into sub-series and files by title. Where titles are part of a series of books, such as the Chrestomanci series, all sub-series and files relating to books in that series have been grouped together. These series titles appear first. Stand-alone titles form a separate series, followed by short stories/novellas published in collections.