• This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 DWJ/03/09
  • Dates of Creation
      c 1968-1977
  • Physical Description
      9 files

Scope and Content

Draft material relating to nine plays written by Diana Wynne Jones, some of which are unfinished. None of these plays have been published, although two - 'The Batterpool Business' and 'The Terrible Fisk Machine' - have been publicly performed.


Material is sorted into files by title, with titles arranged in alphabetical order. Four untitled plays appear at the end of the sequence, and each of these has been assigned a numeric identifier to distinguish between them.