This file contains black and white images of stores belonging to the Society. They include the exterior of the central drapery and the exterior of the Central Grocery on Mandeville Road, opened in 1899. The second image is of the Central Office on Ordnance Road, 1906. There are three images of the laying of the commemoration tablet the the new Central Stores that were opened in 1906. There is also an image of the exterior of the Offices, Boot and Outfitting departments, called 'The Laurels', taken in 1905 and an image of the Central Stores on Mandeville Road taken in 1907. There are also some later images of the interior of the Grocery, taken in 1969.
Branches of the Society
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 1499 SMID/1/1/1/11/9
- Dates of Creation1903-1970