Registers 1856-1941; PCC and Vestry minutes 1843-1942; electoral roll 1936; papers relating to church property and buildings (including deeds) 1842-1955; parish magazine 1906; Churchwardens' accounts 1931-1958; miscellaneous 1935.
Swansea, Holy Trinity Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Parish formed 1843 from St Mary's. The church was in the centre of Swansea, Glamorgan, and was destroyed by bombing in 1941, the parish being merged with St Mary's.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible