Ysgol Graianrhyd, records of

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Graianrhyd School opened in 1913.

The school became a cluster school in 1991 with schools in Llanferres and Llanarmon yn Ial. The three schools then became a federation in 2002 known as Ysgol Bro Famau. The Graianrhyd site closed in 2002.

Location: Eryrys Road Llanarmon-Yn -Ial Nr Mold CH7 4TB

Arrangement

School records are arranged as follows;

1. Log books

2. Admission registers

3. Attendance registers

4. Managers minutes

5. Accounts

6. Plans

7. Photographs

8. Miscellaneous

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research. It is advisable to book in advance, for details and opening hours see http://archives.denbighshire.gov.uk/visit-us/. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Denbighshire Archive Service will advise where this is the case.

Related Material

CD/A/4/90, CD/A/4/93- Plans

Subjects