Papers of the Angle estate, 1637-1954, including deeds, 1724-1838, mainly relating to land in Pembrokeshire and Anglesey; estate financial records, 1787-1923; brick works records, 1880-1885; correspondence, 1808-1919; maps and plans, [c. 1745]-1954; records of Golden Estate and Wallaston Farm, 1799-1857; and miscellaneous papers, 1637-1888.
Angle Estate Papers
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 213 D/ANGLE
- Dates of Creation1637-1954
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(Information to be supplied)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Angle estate, Dale, Pembrokeshire, was the home of the Kinner family between the 17th and 19th centuries. Early in the 19th century, the estate was purchased by John Mirehouse of Brownslade, Pembrokeshire. By 1886, R. W. B. Mirehouse lived at Angle. The estate included Cheveralton Farm and Hubberton Farm. The Mirehouse family also owned the Golden Estate, Pembroke, and Wallaston Farm, Pembroke St Mary. The family had interests in local brickworks and in property in Anglesey.
Arranged into two groups: Group one consists of deeds, account books, correspondence, maps and plans and miscellaneous; and Group two consists of architectural drawings.
Deposited in 1976, 1995.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Pembrokeshire Record Office, Angle Estate, catalogue; Jones, Major Francis, Historic Houses of Pembrokeshire and Their Families (Newport, 1996)
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available in Pembrokeshire Record Office.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at Pembrokeshire Record Office have been retained.
Accruals are not expected