The Higher Grade School in Colwyn Bay opened in 1903 on Dingle Hill and became Colwyn Bay County School in 1920. In 1945 the school became Colwyn Bay Grammar School.
The Central School opened in 1932 and became a Secondary Modern School in 1945. It was renamed Pendorlan in 1953.
The Grammar and Secondary Modern Schools combined in 1967 to form Colwyn High School/ Eirias High School.
The collection includes governor's minutes and some other miscellaneous material.