Teddington Film Studios

Scope and Content

This collection contains materials related to Teddington Film Studios. Included in this collection are photographs of production sets and crew, training materials, magazines and books relating to the British film industry.

Administrative / Biographical History

While film production had been ongoing for decades, Teddington Film Studios Limited was created in 1931 by E.G. Norman and Henry Edwards. Over the years it has been owned by Warner Brothers-First National, Associated British Corporation (ABC), Thames Television, Pinewood Studios, as well as operating independently from 1993-2005. The studio was located on Broom Road, Teddington.

Access Information

We are currently in the process of cataloguing our collections. To protect personal data, some or all of the records within this collection may be closed for access. If you would like to view this collection, please contact Richmond upon Thames Local Studies Library and Archive for further information. Our contact details are listed online at: http://www.richmond.gov.uk/localstudies

Related Material

Six vertical files held by Local Studies, containing newspaper cuttings, correspondence, and information about the studio's history. Various photographs and planning applications.