This collection contains materials related to Teddington Film Studios. Included in this collection are photographs of production sets and crew, training materials, magazines and books relating to the British film industry.
Teddington Film Studios
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 358 DC66
- Dates of Creation1944-c.1994
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description10 boxes
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
While film production had been ongoing for decades, Teddington Film Studios Limited was created in 1931 by E.G. Norman and Henry Edwards. Over the years it has been owned by Warner Brothers-First National, Associated British Corporation (ABC), Thames Television, Pinewood Studios, as well as operating independently from 1993-2005. The studio was located on Broom Road, Teddington.
We are currently in the process of cataloguing our collections. To protect personal data, some or all of the records within this collection may be closed for access. If you would like to view this collection, please contact Richmond upon Thames Local Studies Library and Archive for further information. Our contact details are listed online at: http://www.richmond.gov.uk/localstudies