Tally sheets for 1809

Scope and Content

Contains the following box office records:

Monday 2 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Romeo and Juliet and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 75th Night. Total: £310/10s/0d

Tuesday 3 January 1809. Tally Sheet for School For Scandal and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 76th Night. Total: £234/3s/0d

Wednesday 4 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Venoni and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 77th Night. Total: £271/18s/0d

Thursday 5 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Rosina. Recorded as 78th Night. Total: £347/4s/6d

Friday 6 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 79th Night. Total: £274/6s/0d

Saturday 7 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 80th Night. Total: £378/11s/6d

Monday 9 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 81st Night. Total: £359/13s/0d

Tuesday 10 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 81st Night. Total: £365/1s/6d

Wednesday 11 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 82nd Night. Total: £421/15s/6d

Thursday 12 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 84th Night. Total: £435/19s/0d

Friday 13 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 85th Night. Total: £319/4s/0d

Friday 14 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 86th Night. Total: £387/7s/0d

Monday 16 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 87th Night. Total: £445/8s/0d

Tuesday 17 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 88th Night. Total: £388/4s/0d

Wednesday 18 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 89th Night. Total: £351/14s/6d

Thursday 19 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Blue Beard. Recorded as 90th Night. Total: £193/19s/0d

Friday 20 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 91st Night. Total: £259/17s/6d

Saturday 21 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 92nd Night. Total: £240/11s/0d

Monday 23 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Blue Beard. Recorded as 93rd Night. Total: £296/2s/6d

Tuesday 24 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 94th Night. Total: £115/17s/0d

Wednesday 25 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Robinson Crusoe. Recorded as 95th Night. Total: £190/12s/0d

Thursday 26 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Blue Beard. Recorded as 96th Night. Total: £261/8s/0d

Friday 27 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Ella Rosenberg. Recorded as 97th Night. Total: £236/17s/0d

Saturday 28 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Three and Deuce. Recorded as 98th Night. Total: £334/5s/0d

Tuesday 31 January 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Blue Beard. Recorded as 99th Night. Total: £400/5s/0d

Wednesday 1 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Cato and Mayor of Garratt. Recorded as 100th Night. Total: £353/16s/0d

Thursday 2 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Venoni and Midnight Hour. Recorded as 101st Night. Total: £265/4s/6d

Friday 3 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Blue Beard. Recorded as 102nd Night. Total: 3295/2s/0d

Saturday 4 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Cabinet and Three and Deuce. Recorded as 103rd Night. Total: £353/6s/6d

Monday 6 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Cato and Blue Beard. Recorded as 104th Night. Total: £270/8s/6d

Tuesday 7 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Weathercock. Recorded as 105th Night. Total: £302/2s/0d

Thursday 9 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Jew and Unconscious Counterfeit. Recorded as 106th Night. Total: £262/8s/6d

Friday 10 February 1809. Tally Sheet for John Bull and Unconscious Counterfeit. Recorded as 107th Night. Total: £244/16s/0d

Saturday 11 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Unconscious Counterfeit. Recorded as 108th Night. Total: £211/19s/6d

Monday 13 February 1809. Tally Sheet for School for Scandal and Blue Beard. Recorded as 109th Night. Total: £344/1s/6d

Tuesday 14 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Man and Wife and Unconscious Counterfeit. Recorded as 110th Night. Total: £282/8s/0d

Thursday 16 February 1809. Tally Sheet for Venoni, Dance and Unconscious Counterfeit. Recorded as 11th Night. Total: £384/13s/0d