Comprising: minutes 1937-1973; accounts 1945-1967; other records 1946-1958
STAINFORTH, SILVER STREET METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Although the Doncaster First Station of the Primitive Methodists had included a preaching place in Stainforth since 1836, it was not until 1870 that the church on Silver Street was built. After the Methodist Union of 1932 it formed part of the Highfield Road Circuit before becoming part of the Doncaster North East Circuit in 1950. The church closed in 1971 and the building was sold in 1973.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries