Kilvrough Deeds

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Gower Deeds and related papers: Rhossili (Monksland and Clarksland) 1596-1900; Llangennith 1758-1912; Llanrhidian (Wimblewood) 1713-1855; Llanrhidian (Nantywrach) 1759-1828; Llanrhidian (Tyr mynydd/Three crosses) 1891-1911; Bishopston (New parks) 1739-1915; Bishopston (miscellaneous properties of John Williams) 1800-1871); Oystermouth 1882-1918; Cheriton 1799. Swansea deeds : Wasall Street 1796-1802; Morriston (Pentrepoeth) 1839-1913; Kilvey, Llansamlet 1836; Llandeilo Tal-y-bont 1834-1874. Glyncorrwg, Llantwith and Killybebille deeds 1832-1844; Dyfed deeds 1747-1824; Bath deeds (Nelson place) 1807-1815; Penrice family papers 1841-1911.

Administrative / Biographical History

Miscellaneous collection of deeds and related papers, including papers of the Penrice family of Suffolk, Norfolk and Glamorgan.

Conditions Governing Access

Accessible to all researchers by appointment. Please note that some collections contain sensitive information and access may be restricted.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply