Letters to Charles on his resignation as President of the Board of Education

Scope and Content

Correspondents include J Ramsay MacDonald, H M Swanwick, George Macaulay Trevelyan, W G Smylie, F Seymour Cocks, Thomas G Tibbey, John Trevelyan, J Bromley, Harry W J O'Rorke, Harman H Northcott, Elsa Richmond, W Rothenstein, Hugh Bell, John Dower, Anna M Philips, Robert Calverley Trevelyan, M Philips Price, Frances Evelyn Warwick, Laurence Hausman, Mary Morel, Harold Grenfell, Norman Angell, Clifford Allen, Noel Buxton, F W Goldstone, F W Hirst, Angela James, Parmoor, Arthur Ponsonby, Sophie Sturge, R H Tawney, J C Wedgwood and Charles Wilson.
Also includes a copy of Charles' letter of resignation and a letter to his constituents.

Access Information

Open to the public