Tremeirchion Parish Records

Scope and Content

The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.

Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils. Following a decision by the Church in Wales to group parish collections by deanery, the records of Tremeirchion were transferred from Flintshire Record Office to Denbighshire Record Office in June 2009.

Tremeirchion is one of the "ancient" parishes of Flintshire. It comprises the five townships of Bryngwyn Esgob, Maenefa, Llan, Graig and Bachegraig.

Information taken fron GENUKI- [last accessed 11/06/2015]

Related material-

Flintshire Archives- E/AB/651-3, Tremeirchion National School cash books, 1879-1910


Arranged into two key groups; Ecclesiastical Records and Civil Records

Access Information

This collection is open for research. It is advisable to book in advance, for details and opening hours see Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Denbighshire Archive Service will advise where this is the case.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Geographical Names