The Lower Brandon estate and the Toadholes estate began as separate entities and this is reflected in the arrangement of the title deeds. In addition, the Low Allotment was sold apart from the main Lower Brandon estate in 1853. However, the two estates, together with the Low Allotment were united by William Wray before they came into the hands of the Charity.
Lower Brandon and Toadholes Estate Deeds
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 193 LE/H
- Dates of Creation1794-1925