Comprising: registers of baptisms 1841-1928; minutes 1894-1992; accounts 1888-1972 and offertory accounts 1874-1978; Sunday school 1860-1976; property 1957-1996; other records 1844-1983, including items on centenary 1926 and 150th anniversary
THORNE, TRINITY METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first society was formed in 1770 and a small chapel erected soon after. A new chapel (the present one) was built in King Street in 1826 and restored in 1898. From 1884 this formed part of the Priory Place Circuit, until in 1950 it was allocated to the North East Circuit. It joined with the Bethesda Society in 1955 and with the South Parade Society in 1970.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries