Scope and Content

Re-assignment of the gardens of the Manchester Botanical and Horticultural Society, for the residue of a term of 2000 years, from Arthur Henry Heywood of Elleray co. Westm esq to the trustees of the Society (Thomas William Tatton of Wythenshawe co. Ches esq, Ralph Fawcett Ainsworth of Broughton co. Lancs doctor, John Watts, Joseph, Broome, Joseph Manchester, Samuel Barlow, Ralph Hall and John Henry Agnew, all of Manchester esquires).