Notes on South London Theatres

Scope and Content

Folder containing brief histories of 13 London theatres located south of the river Thames. Theatres described are: Grand, Clapham Junction; Shakespeare Theatre, Battersea; Balham Hippodrome; Wimbledon Theatre; Richmond Theatre; Grand, Croydon; Kennington Theatre; Brixton Theatre; Camberwell Palace; Peckham Hippodrome; Broadway, Deptford; New Cross Empire; Lewisham Empire.