Notes on Central London Theatres

Scope and Content

Folder containing index and brief histories of 30 theatres located in Central London. Theatres described are: Adelphi; Aldwych; Alhambra; Apollo; Criterion; Daly’s; Duke of York’s; Empire; Gaiety; Garrick; Globe/Gielgud; Her Majesty's; London Hippodrome; Imperial; London Opera House, Kingsway; London Palladium; London Pavilion; Lyric; New (Albery); Oxford Music Hall; Palace; Playhouse; Queens Hall; Royal Aquarium; Royal Opera House Covent Garden; Shaftesbury; St James; Theatre Royal Drury Lane; Theatre Royal Haymarket; Tivoli Theatre of Varieties; Vaudeville; Victoria Palace; Waldorf, the Strand; Wyndham’s