A School Board of five members was formed in Bix in 1876. A Board School was built in 1878 and enlarged in 1881. The school closed in 1966. Please see CC4/19 for other records of this school.
The records were deposited as Acc 4646 in October 1999, Acc 5611 in January 2007 and Acc 6194 in July 2013. Other material was transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in December 2013 with additions in January 2017.