Llanrwst Grammar School, founded 1610, became the County School in 1895 and the Grammar School in 1945. The Grammar School combined with Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy to form Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy Comprehensive in 1967.
Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy had previously been known as the Secondary Modern between 1945 and 1961 and The Central School between 1936 and 1945.
The material for Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy consists only of governors minutes. The material for Llanrwst Grammar school is more extensive and includes admissions registers, correspondence, minutes and financial records.
ED/70- Llanrwst Primary school collections