This collection comprises the minute books (1911-1972), a letter book (1922-1930), member registers (1909-1986), a visitor's book (1928-1955), accounts and receipts (1905-1975), insurance policies (1929-1957), plans of the premises (1977-1986), a photograph album (1966) and papers of the Social Secretary (1987-1991) of the Barking Town Club.
Records of Barking Town Club
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 350 BD124
- Dates of CreationNovember 1905-1 September 1991
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description5 boxes
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Barking Town Club, situated at 24 East Street, Barking was established to provide a place for business men to meet in 1905. The premises of the club moved to 47 Axe Street, Barking in 1966.
This collection has largely been catalogued according to the format of the material.
This material is open to research and can be viewed at the Barking and Dagenham Archive and Local Studies Centre. To make an appointment to visit the reading room, please telephone 020 8227 2033 or email at email@example.com
Catalogued by Clare Sexton, Assistant Archivist.
Other Finding Aids
For further information about the contents of this collection, please contact the Barking and Dagenham Archive and Local Studies Centre by telephone 020 8227 2033 or email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Conditions Governing Use
For further information about our reprographics and publication charges, please visit our website http://www.lbbd.gov.uk/MuseumsAndHeritage/BoroughArchivesandLocalStudies/Pages/Copyingandreproductionservices.aspx