Aberpergwm and Pwllfaron Collieries price lists 1910.
E.W. Evans (Glynneath)
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 217 SWCC : MNA/PP/25
- Dates of Creation1910
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 envelope
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The name Aberpergwm Colliery was used to describe a number of slants worked in the Glynneath area in the early 1800s. However in 1906 the Aberpergwm slant was 're-opened' and worked by the Aberpergwn Colliery Company. The colliery was closed in 1985.
Pwllfaron Colliery is known to have been owned along with Aberpergwm Colliery by G.H. Williams in 1910 although it is thought to have been opened sometime in the second half of the 19th century.
Conditions Governing Access
Access unrestricted unless stated otherwise.
Other Finding Aids
A hardcopy list is available in the searchroom.
Conditions Governing Use
A photocopying service is available. Contact repository for details.
No publication without written permission from the Archivist.