Registers (including service and banns registers) 1891-1990; Churchwardens' accounts and minute books 1859-1971; PCC/Church Council and Easter Vestry minutes 1859-1971; parish magazines 1890-1984; miscellaneous including papers relating to church property 1924-1956
Morriston Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/312/CW
- Dates of Creation1859-1990
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish Welsh
- Physical Description0.9 linear metres
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St David. Built 1891 as a chapel of ease to Llangyfelach; made into a parish in 1924. Also included St John (Welsh; recently closed) built before 1851.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible