Letters from MPs concerning re-convening the Select Committee and James White's Abortion (Amendment) Bill

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 106 6WIM/E/01/03
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      1 folder

Scope and Content

Consists of:

- copy of circular letter sent to MPs and reply letters from Tony Benn, Maureen Colquhoun, R Cooke, Robin Corbett, Gwyneth Dunwoody, LR Fletcher, John Gorst, Judith Hart, Helene Hayman, Colin Jackson, Roy Jenkins, Neil Kinnock, Arthur Latham, Tom Litterick, E Loyden, RC Mitchell, Roland Moyle, Stan Newens, Jill Knight, Eric Ogden, Stanley Orme, John Osborn, Peter Rees, Malcolm Rifkind, Jeff Rooker, John Ryman, E Short, David Steel, Margaret Thatcher, J Thorpe, Patrick Wall, Michael Waner, Ken Weetch, Dafydd Wigley, Shirley Williams

- photocopy of list of members of Her Majesty's Government

- copy of letter sent to wives of MPs who abstained

- copy of James White's Abortion (Amendment) Bill, 1975