Log books, 1884-1984; admission registers, 1908-1983; Woodwork Department log book, 1916-1921.
Trebanos School Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Trebanos School (later Trebannws School) in Trebanos, near Pontardawe, Glamorgan, opened in 1884. A separate woodwork department was opened in the old council school in 1916, teaching pupils from Trebanos and Clydach schools.
Arranged chronologically into: log books; log book (Woodwork Department); admission registers.
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education - Primary Schools, catalogue; Collis, Kim, West Glamorgan Archive Service - A Guide to the Collections (West Glamorgan Archive Service, 1998).
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected