Russell House, Tavistock Sq., London

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

[Book of accounts for Russell House, a Hostel for women students from University College, King's College, Royal Academy, London School of Medicine, Slade School of Art, etc. Compiled by Mary, Second Countess of Lovelace, of Oakham Park, Woking. Covering the period Dec. 21, 1878-Sept. 1882.]

Administrative / Biographical History

Arrangement

Single item

Conditions Governing Access

Access to this collection is unrestricted for the purpose of private study and personal research within the supervised environment and restrictions of the Library's Palaeography Room. Uncatalogued material may not be seen. Please contact the University Archivist for details

Acquisition Information

Unknown

Other Finding Aids

Collection level description

Archivist's Note

Conditions Governing Use

Copies may be made, subject to the condition of the original. Copying must be undertaken by the Palaeography Room staff, who will need a minimum of 24 hours to process requests.