Records of Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Cwmgors

Scope and Content

E/W 46/1/1-3 Log books

E/W 46/2/1-3 Admission registers

E/W 46/3/1-3 School Compendium and Prospects

E/W 46/4/1-7 Head Teacher's Syllabus and Report Book

E/W 46/5/1-5 Class Teacher's Record Books

E/W 46/6/1-4 Stock and Inventory books

E/W 46/7/1-3 Other records

Administrative / Biographical History

Cwmgors School was built as a Public Elementary School (mixed and infants) in 1912. It opened on 2 September 1912 and reorganised into Junior Mixed and Infants breifly between November and December 1935. On 1 January 1936 the Junior Mixed and Infants departments amalgamated under one Head Teacher. Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Cwmgors closed at the end of the summer term 2015. Pupils were transferred to Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Gwaun Cae Gurwen.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained

Accruals

Accruals are not expected.