Scope and Content

Autograph of Queen Adelaide 1847. End of letter and signature of Octavia Hill with reference to her illness No date - perhaps 1877. Autograph signature of Dr. Mary Stopes. End of letter and signature of Frances Power Cobb May 1st. End of letter and autograph signature of Mary Carpenter. Sheet with autograph signatures of The Marichoness of Aberdeen and Temair, Lena Ashwell (Actress), The Duchess of Atholl, Lady Balfour of Burleigh, Lilian C Barker (Governor of Borstal Institution Aylesbury), Dame Henrietta Barnett (Co-founder of Toynbee Hall President of League of Nations Union 1920-22), Lilian Bayless, Sybil Countess Brassey, Dame Elizabeth Cadbury, Julia Cairns, Miss A. Churton (Rural Housing Association), Mabel Dearmer, Mrs Letitia Fairfield, May Ogilview Gordon, Miss A.E. Horniman, Annie Lansbury, Lady Emily Lutyens, Edith (Hon. Mrs Alfred) Lyttelton, Janet Quigley (BBC), Mme Andree Rieder, Ross Rosenberg, Maud Countess of Selborne, Mrs M.A. St.Clair Stobart, Viscountess Snowden, Dame Sybil Thorndike, Gwen Ffrangon Davies, Adelaide Genee Isitts.