The English Congregational Church in Rhyl was formed in 1854 after a split became apparent in the Welsh Congregational Church (built in 1850, Queen Street). English services were held in the Town Hall between 1854 and 1858 when the new English Congregational Church was built in Water Street. The church on Water Street has been known by the following names-
1854-1885- The English Congregational Church
1885-1972- Christchurch Congregational Church
1972-2004- Christ Church United Reformed Church
2004 onwards- The URC Rhyl Pastorate, Christ Church
(Information taken from ND/178/58)
This collection includes: annual reports, minutes, financial records, plans and cradle rolls.