Llay Central School, records of

Scope and Content

Llay Central School opened 7th September 1936. It was a new school erected at a cost of £15.000 (ED/LB/79/1). In 1945 Llay Central became a secondary modern school and in 1972 the school closed due to the reorganisation of Education in the Wrexham area. Pupils were transferred to Bryn Alyn school.

This collection includes a log book, admission registers and a photograph.

Location-

Park Street, Llay.

Related Material, CD/A/4/38 plans 1924, 1926

Secondary sources-

Llai Local History Group, Llay Through The Ages 1906-66, 1999

Conditions Governing Access

All school records containing personal or sensitive information are closed for 75 years. This includes log books, admission and attendance registers and some minute books.

Geographical Names