Job files, images and drawings related to project
John Olgilvie Hall/R. C. Preparatory School, Langside (Gillespie, Kidd and Coia)
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 1694 GKC/SEL
- Dates of CreationApril 1964
- Name of Creator
- Physical Description1 box, 5 folders
- Digital Materials
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
This extension to John Olgilvie Hall R. C. Preparatory School, Langside is adjacent to the existing buildings and provided a chapel with sacristy and confessional, a play hall with changing room, toilets, a medical inspection room and two classrooms in free standing units.
The building, a rectangular block, consists of some two storey accommodation sandwiched between the large equal volumes of the single storey chapel and play hall, with all accommodation reached from a central internal roof-lit through-two-floors' staircase hall. Rooflights are also used in the chapel & play hall and supplement the classroom side lighting.
The material has been arranged using original Gillespie Kidd and Coia project reference codes.
Glasgow School of Art Archives and Collections are open for research by appointment.
There are no job files extant for this project. There is correspondence attached to drawing (1R) in folder GKC/CC/3/1.
Catalogued by Tracy Wilkinson, GKC Project Archivist
Conditions Governing Use
Application for permission to quote should be sent to the Glasgow School of Art Archivist.
Reproduction subject to usual conditions: educational use and condition of documents.
This material has been appraised in line with Glasgow School of Art Archives and Collections standard procedures.