- Memorandum and articles of association, 1939.
Records of Whiting Bay Hotel Ltd, licensed premises, Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Whiting Bay Hotel Ltd was incorporated as a private company limited by shares on 25 February 1939 with a share capital of GBP 12,000 divided into 12,000 shares of GBP 1 each. The Whiting Bay Hotel was situated in Whiting Bay on the Isle of Arran, Scotland . The hotel proprietor in 1939 was Alexander Sneddon Watt . The main objects of the company were to carry out the businesses of hotelkeeper, innkeeper, restaurateur and licensed victualler. No more is known about the company's history to date.
The material is arranged according to the Scottish Brewing Archive classification scheme used within all SBA collections.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
File level list available in searchroom.
Alternative Form Available
No known copies
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
No physical characteristics that affect the use of this material.
Conditions Governing Use
Applications for permission to quote should be sent to the University Archivist.
Reproduction subject to usual conditions: educational use and condition of documents.
This material has been appraised in line with standard GB 0248 procedures.
Unknown. It moved to the University of Glasgow in 1991. It moved to the University of Glasgow in 1991. Custody of the Scottish Brewing Archive was transferred to Glasgow University Archive Services in 2008.
Location of Originals
This material is original
Certificate of Incorporation (see WBH 1/1/1).
No known publications using this material.
Description compiled in line with the following international standards: International Council on Archives, ISAD(G) Second Edition, September 1999 and National Council on Archives, Rules for the construction of personal, place and corporate names
Scotland is the location of all place names in the administrative/biographical history element, unless otherwise stated.
Collection catalogued by Natalie Milne, Archives Assistant (Hub), 21 November 2001. Catalogue converted to Encoded Archival Description by Michelle Kaye, Archives Assistant, 22 March 2012. Catalogue edited by Wiebke Redlich, Archives Assistant (Hub), 24 May 2002.