Blaenant Colliery Co. Ltd

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Financial records; Correspondence; Meetings of Directors; Memorandum and Articles of Association; Insurance contributions; Agreements; Miscellaneous; Maps; Certificates

Administrative / Biographical History

The Blaenant Colliery Company was incorporated in 1930 to work the Blaenant Drift. The site was near Seven Sisters in the Dulais Valley. The colliery came under the control of the National Coal Board in 1947 and was closed by British Coal in May 1990.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Accruals

Accruals are possible.