Includes log books, admissions registers, staff attendence registers and minute books of the management committee.
Records of Dolgarrog Council School
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The original junior school was swept away and three pupils drowned in the terrible Dolgarrog Dam Disaster of 1925. Following the tragedy, school was held in Bankfield House [? Village hall]. In 1934 the new school was opened with 110 names on the books. In 1937 a new Central School was opened for 160 children: these included the children of the Infants and Junior Section of Dolgarrog Council School (7-11 years), together with a Senior section (11+) for children from Trefriw, Dolgarrog, Talybont, Rowen and Maenan Council Schools, and Conwy Central School.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.