Copy of a photographic postcard, printed, paper, monochrome, showing the chateau that housed the second Women's Hospital Corps hospital, opened in 1914, at a later date when it had been converted into a hotel, inscripton printed below image, 'Wimereux - Le Grand Hotel Mauricien (Cote du Parc) - LL'.
Chateau Mauricien, Wimereux
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 106 7LGA/6/29
- Dates of Creationc.1920
- Physical Description1 object
Scope and Content
Location of Originals
Original postcard owned by the son of one of the Women's Hospital Corps women doctors.