Women's Hospital Corps Doctors

Scope and Content

The original seven doctors of the Women's Hospital Corps, outside the Hôtel Claridge, with the two principal orderlies. Back row, from left: Olga Campbell, orderly; Majorie Blandy; Grace Judge; Rosalie Jobson; Mardie Hodgson, orderly. Front row, from left: Hazel Cuthbert; Gertrude Gazdar; Louisa Garrett Anderson; Flora Murray. Murray and Anderson are wearing Women's Social & Political Union (WSPU) badges; Gertrude Gazdar and Majorie Blandy are also wearing badges, of a different design, but also probably suffrage.